Wednesday, May 13, 2009

I've heard about Kosher for Passover Coca Cola for a few years, but couldn't find any. Until this year. I really did not like it at all. I found it overly bubbly and not sweet at all.

Coca Cola is normally Kosher(did you know that. Most manufactured foods are) but Kosher for Passover is different. You could tell which bottles are Kosher for Passover because of the yellow caps. They are made with cane sugar instead of fructose. Those lucky Canadians have Coca Cola made with real sugar all year long. Although when Niel and I were in Canada their Coke didn't taste anything like the Kosher for Passover Coke.

One of my favorite sites, Not Martha conducted her own taste test. Go over and read her opinion on it as well.

Pic from All Over

1 comment:

Abby said...

We've been wanting to try it but can't find any. Not surprising considering where I live. (There is a Jewish population, but it isn't very big.)